A New Category for Y’all: “Amazing people I’ve shared cake with”: Carl David Ruttan!

When I first met Carl it was by chance after a Jazz Fest show. I remember being very grumpy about the fact that Resevoir “does not make martinis.” In fact, I’m still grumpy about that. But, sipping on my lame excuse for a whiskey sour, we got talkin’ bout his art and now I am tellin’ you to dance your fingers this way: http://studiotaro.com/Carl.htm

His website makes me so happy and so sad that I missed his recent “finissage.” Thus I  feel blessed to have been gifted a collage magnet by him from the distroboto at Zoobizarre (who DO make a yummy Guinness and Cider mixed drink btw…). And yes, I got to eat cake with this awesome artist at a recent house party. Damn, I’m lucky. 

What could be in this cute little box?

What could be in this cute little box?

5854_258402470424_625190424_8041314_4576556_n

Oh! It is an amazing little magnet!

5854_258402475424_625190424_8041315_5568344_n

you know what to do

~ by carrotfarm on August 12, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
